These Two Words Can Change Your Life


These Two Words Can Change A Life

A while ago, I saw a TED Talk by Angela Maiers. I came across it again just the other day and have been thinking about what she said. The topic was ‘You Matter’.

These two simple words can change your life. You matter. Two words. One fewer than its intended meaning…I love you. We say these words all the time to our family and friends. We say the words so often that we sometimes do them instinctively. It’s a habit. An extremely wonderful habit that does not need to be broken.

When you tell someone that they matter, you’re saying that they are a human being and they are noticed. They are important. They are necessary. They are significant.

Every person on this planet needs to know that they are cared for. Let’s notice one another. Let’s tell someone that they have been noticed. Then tell someone else. And then someone else. Change your life. Change someone else’s life. Make it a habit. I will start and tell you that…You matter.

If you like what I’m doing, please let me know by clicking on the Like button. If you don’t have a WordPress account, don’t worry, you can type a simple comment letting me know. You can even do this anonymously if you’d like. Thank you so much for your feedback. I really do appreciate it.
5 responses to “These Two Words Can Change Your Life

  1. Pingback: It’s Time To Say…You Matter | Walk With Me·

  2. Pingback: More Matter | On My Mind·

  3. Pingback: There Are Many Ways to say You Matter « Education On The Plate·

  4. Welcome! Thank you for subscribing to follow my blog. I hope you are encouraged, inspired and enjoy the photos I take of life’s events as seen through the lens of my camera.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

You matter to me. Please share your thoughts.

