Want to Write a Novel?


Want to write a novel

Okay. It’s November and you may or may not know that it’s the month so many writers take the time to draft a novel. The event is the National Novel Writing Month. Nanowrimo.org. Go there. Create an account and start writing. I know you have plenty to say, so get to it! I started last night and have written about 4,200 words. So, join me and over 250,000 other novelists as we attempt to write 50,000 words in thirty short days.

Last year, I wrote way too many words, which are still sitting as a not quite complete trilogy. I’ve always been an overachiever! It was quite an undertaking for someone who usually works more than full time. This year, I’m hoping to write one novel and have it edited by the end of the month. I believe this is a more reasonable goal and will lead to a truly completed novel. I’ve already found myself having finished the first chapter. Not only writing a first draft, but also editing it. That’s not bad for day two. The second chapter is almost complete and tomorrow will be edited.

I’m having fun and hope you will, too. My philosophy is that we’re in this together, so when you join, be sure to become my ‘Buddy’.

 regards,
Tracy

 

You matter to me. Please share your thoughts.

